Skip to content
Español

Card processing review

pmtbox

pmtbox (Payment Box Inc.), a registered ISO in Orem, Utah, that now sells payments, fraud prevention and chargeback handling to e-commerce brands under one fee by quote. It publishes no prices, merchant terms or restaurant POS integrations.

By pmtbox (Payment Box Inc.)Parent company: Payment Box Inc. (private)
Not enough data to score

Not enough verified data yet

We've verified 2 of 12 key facts for this processor. Until we reach 80%, this page shows what we have, with sources, and it isn't a full review.

Our verdict

Today it's aimed at online stores rather than restaurants; if you consider it, ask for its rates, fees, contract and exit terms in writing.

What we like

  • Bundles payments, fraud screening and chargeback handling under one fee.

What to watch

  • No published rates, fees, contract terms or deposit times: you can't compare its cost before talking to sales.
  • Built for e-commerce brands; it names no restaurant POS it works with.
  • No dual pricing or surcharge program published.

How the score breaks down

RTC ScoreNot enough data

Methodology v0.1.0

We could verify less than 60% of what we score, so we don't rank it.

Data completeness13%

We could verify 13% of the scoring data

Strongest points
Support channels
Weakest point
Published pricing

Score by criterion

  • 12-month cost of the reference restaurantWeight 37%No data
  • Standard deposit speedWeight 11%No data
  • What leaving in month 12 costsWeight 9%No data
  • Price increases during the contractWeight 8%No data
  • Published pricingWeight 7%Weakest0.0 out of 10
  • 24/7 supportWeight 6%No data
  • Contract termWeight 4%No data
  • Support channelsWeight 4%Strongest1.0 out of 10
  • No equipment lease you can't cancelWeight 3%No data
  • Works with restaurant POS systemsWeight 3%No data
  • Automatic renewalWeight 2%No data
  • Equipment works with another processorWeight 2%No data
  • Offers dual pricing or a surcharge programWeight 2%0.0 out of 10
  • Works without the vendor's own POSWeight 1%No data

All the data, with sources

Each value links to its source. "Not published" means the vendor doesn't disclose it; "Unconfirmed" means we looked and couldn't confirm it. Data points we have for fewer than four vendors are left out until we can compare them.

Type of processor and pricing
Data pointValue
Type of processorProcessor or its sales partners (acquirer, ISO)Source: pmtbox (Payment Box Inc.) (opens in a new tab)A registered ISO that now sells payments, fraud prevention and chargeback handling to e-commerce brands.
Pricing modelQuote onlySource: pmtbox (Payment Box Inc.) (opens in a new tab)One fee that covers payments, fraud and chargebacks, by quote through its sales team.
Published pricing (points out of 100)0Source: pmtbox (Payment Box Inc.) (opens in a new tab)Counted (same rubric for every vendor): no rate, markup, monthly fee, early termination fee or other fee published (0).
Card rates
Data pointValue
In-person rateQuote onlySource: pmtbox (Payment Box Inc.) (opens in a new tab)Not published: pricing is through its sales team. Its site has no price list, fee schedule or merchant terms.
In-person fee per transactionQuote onlySource: pmtbox (Payment Box Inc.) (opens in a new tab)Not published: pricing is through its sales team. Its site has no price list, fee schedule or merchant terms.
Online rateQuote onlySource: pmtbox (Payment Box Inc.) (opens in a new tab)Not published: pricing is through its sales team. Its site has no price list, fee schedule or merchant terms.
Online fee per transactionQuote onlySource: pmtbox (Payment Box Inc.) (opens in a new tab)Not published: pricing is through its sales team. Its site has no price list, fee schedule or merchant terms.
Keyed-in rateQuote onlySource: pmtbox (Payment Box Inc.) (opens in a new tab)Not published: pricing is through its sales team. Its site has no price list, fee schedule or merchant terms.
Keyed-in fee per transactionQuote onlySource: pmtbox (Payment Box Inc.) (opens in a new tab)Not published: pricing is through its sales team. Its site has no price list, fee schedule or merchant terms.
American Express pricingQuote onlySource: pmtbox (Payment Box Inc.) (opens in a new tab)Not published: pricing is through its sales team. Its site has no price list, fee schedule or merchant terms.
American Express rateQuote onlySource: pmtbox (Payment Box Inc.) (opens in a new tab)Not published: pricing is through its sales team. Its site has no price list, fee schedule or merchant terms.
Rates by monthly volumeQuote onlySource: pmtbox (Payment Box Inc.) (opens in a new tab)Not published: pricing is through its sales team. Its site has no price list, fee schedule or merchant terms.
Monthly and other fees
Data pointValue
Monthly account or plan feeQuote onlySource: pmtbox (Payment Box Inc.) (opens in a new tab)Not published: pricing is through its sales team. Its site has no price list, fee schedule or merchant terms.
Annual fee per accountQuote onlySource: pmtbox (Payment Box Inc.) (opens in a new tab)Not published: pricing is through its sales team. Its site has no price list, fee schedule or merchant terms.
Annual fees per device or locationQuote onlySource: pmtbox (Payment Box Inc.) (opens in a new tab)Not published: pricing is through its sales team. Its site has no price list, fee schedule or merchant terms.
PCI compliance fee (yearly)Quote onlySource: pmtbox (Payment Box Inc.) (opens in a new tab)Not published: pricing is through its sales team. Its site has no price list, fee schedule or merchant terms.
PCI non-compliance fee (monthly)Quote onlySource: pmtbox (Payment Box Inc.) (opens in a new tab)Not published: pricing is through its sales team. Its site has no price list, fee schedule or merchant terms.
Statement feeQuote onlySource: pmtbox (Payment Box Inc.) (opens in a new tab)Not published: pricing is through its sales team. Its site has no price list, fee schedule or merchant terms.
Monthly minimumQuote onlySource: pmtbox (Payment Box Inc.) (opens in a new tab)Not published: pricing is through its sales team. Its site has no price list, fee schedule or merchant terms.
Fee per batchQuote onlySource: pmtbox (Payment Box Inc.) (opens in a new tab)Not published: pricing is through its sales team. Its site has no price list, fee schedule or merchant terms.
Chargeback feeQuote onlySource: pmtbox (Payment Box Inc.) (opens in a new tab)Not published: pricing is through its sales team. Its site has no price list, fee schedule or merchant terms.
Other feesNot publishedSource: pmtbox (Payment Box Inc.) (opens in a new tab)Not published: pricing is through its sales team. Its site has no price list, fee schedule or merchant terms.
Equipment
Data pointValue
How you get the equipmentUnconfirmedSource: pmtbox (Payment Box Inc.) (opens in a new tab)Not stated on its site.
Price of a countertop terminalQuote onlySource: pmtbox (Payment Box Inc.) (opens in a new tab)Not published: pricing is through its sales team. Its site has no price list, fee schedule or merchant terms.
Equipment lease you can't cancelUnconfirmedSource: pmtbox (Payment Box Inc.) (opens in a new tab)Not stated on its site.
Equipment lease termUnconfirmedSource: pmtbox (Payment Box Inc.) (opens in a new tab)Not stated on its site.
Equipment at $0 upfront: what it commits you toUnconfirmedSource: pmtbox (Payment Box Inc.) (opens in a new tab)Not stated on its site.
Equipment only works with this processorUnconfirmedSource: pmtbox (Payment Box Inc.) (opens in a new tab)Not stated on its site.
Getting your money
Data pointValue
Standard deposit speedUnconfirmedSource: pmtbox (Payment Box Inc.) (opens in a new tab)Not stated on its site.
Instant payout feeUnconfirmedSource: pmtbox (Payment Box Inc.) (opens in a new tab)Not stated on its site.
Holds and reservesUnconfirmedSource: pmtbox (Payment Box Inc.) (opens in a new tab)Not stated on its site.
Contract and exit
Data pointValue
Contract termNot publishedSource: pmtbox (Payment Box Inc.) (opens in a new tab)Its site publishes no merchant terms (only a privacy policy).
Automatic renewalNot publishedSource: pmtbox (Payment Box Inc.) (opens in a new tab)Its site publishes no merchant terms (only a privacy policy).
Notice to avoid renewalNot publishedSource: pmtbox (Payment Box Inc.) (opens in a new tab)Its site publishes no merchant terms (only a privacy policy).
Notice to cancelNot publishedSource: pmtbox (Payment Box Inc.) (opens in a new tab)Its site publishes no merchant terms (only a privacy policy).
Early termination feeNot publishedSource: pmtbox (Payment Box Inc.) (opens in a new tab)Its site publishes no merchant terms (only a privacy policy).
How the early termination fee is calculatedNot publishedSource: pmtbox (Payment Box Inc.) (opens in a new tab)Its site publishes no merchant terms (only a privacy policy).
Liquidated damages clauseUnconfirmedSource: pmtbox (Payment Box Inc.) (opens in a new tab)Its site publishes no merchant terms (only a privacy policy).
Price increases during the contractUnconfirmedSource: pmtbox (Payment Box Inc.) (opens in a new tab)Its site publishes no merchant terms (only a privacy policy).
Right to raise pricesNot publishedSource: pmtbox (Payment Box Inc.) (opens in a new tab)Its site publishes no merchant terms (only a privacy policy).
Personal guarantee by the signerUnconfirmedSource: pmtbox (Payment Box Inc.) (opens in a new tab)Its site publishes no merchant terms (only a privacy policy).
Dual pricing and surcharges
Data pointValue
Dual pricing or surcharge programNoSource: pmtbox (Payment Box Inc.) (opens in a new tab)pmtbox publishes no dual pricing, surcharge or cash discount program; its site doesn't mention one.
Cards the program coversN/ASource: pmtbox (Payment Box Inc.) (opens in a new tab)No published program.
Monthly fee for the programN/ASource: pmtbox (Payment Box Inc.) (opens in a new tab)No published program.
Your POS and your business
Data pointValue
Works with these restaurant POSUnconfirmedSource: pmtbox (Payment Box Inc.) (opens in a new tab)Its site targets e-commerce brands (it lists online, in-person and mobile channels) and names no restaurant POS.
Requires the vendor's own POSUnconfirmedSource: pmtbox (Payment Box Inc.) (opens in a new tab)Not stated on its site.
Monthly volume it's built forUnconfirmedSource: pmtbox (Payment Box Inc.) (opens in a new tab)Not stated on its site.
Accepts high-risk businessesUnconfirmedSource: pmtbox (Payment Box Inc.) (opens in a new tab)Not stated on its site.
Routes debit to the lowest-cost networkUnconfirmedSource: pmtbox (Payment Box Inc.) (opens in a new tab)Not stated on its site.
Support
Data pointValue
24/7 support for merchantsUnconfirmedSource: pmtbox (Payment Box Inc.) (opens in a new tab)No support hours published.
Support channelsEmail or formSource: pmtbox (Payment Box Inc.) (opens in a new tab)A support email linked from its site (support@pmtbox.com); no support phone published.
Language
Data pointValue
Support in SpanishUnconfirmedSource: pmtbox (Payment Box Inc.) (opens in a new tab)pmtbox doesn't say it offers support in Spanish.
Merchant dashboard in SpanishUnconfirmedSource: pmtbox (Payment Box Inc.) (opens in a new tab)Not stated.
Contract or terms in SpanishUnconfirmedSource: pmtbox (Payment Box Inc.) (opens in a new tab)Its site publishes no merchant terms (only a privacy policy).
US website in SpanishNoSource: pmtbox (Payment Box Inc.) (opens in a new tab)Its site is in English only; we found no Spanish version.